HNBA/VIA WEBINAR: DECONSTRUCTING DACA

Tuesday, June 9, 2020; 12 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. ET | 11 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. CT | 9 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. PT 

.


CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD WEBINAR FLYER!

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE WEBINAR RECORDING!

DESCRIPTION:
Corporate citizenship is the recognition that companies have social, cultural, economic and environmental responsibilities. As an outgrowth of the corporate social responsibility movement, stakeholders—including employees of corporations—expect businesses to create strategies that define corporate identity in response to serious societal issues, such as the current state of immigration policy. Recently, numerous corporations filed friend-of-the-court briefs with the U.S. Supreme Court, advocating for the continuation of the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) program. Panelists will discuss circumstances and experiences surrounding their company’s recent intervention in support of DACA and examine whether corporations are obligated to actively advocate on social issues.

DATE AND TIME:
Tuesday, June 9, 2020; 12 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. ET | 11 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. CT | 9 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. PT

QUESTIONS? 
Contact Marissa Esguerra, HNBA/VIA Director of Communications & Public Affairs, at mesguerra@hnba.com.

MODERATOR:


Maria Peña, Digital Reporter, NBCUniversal Telemundo, Washington, DC

SPEAKERS:


Ramona Romero, VP and General Counsel, Princeton University, HNBA Past President, Princeton, NJ


María Perales Sánchez, Communications Coordinator, Centro de los Derechos del Migrante, DACA Plaintiff, Baltimore, MD


Dev Stahlkopf, Corporate Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary, Microsoft, Redmond, WA


Noreen Krall, VP and Chief Litigation Counsel, Apple, Cupertino, CA



This event has already taken place.